You are here
Home > News > Oregon State Police Burns Worksite receives award

Oregon State Police Burns Worksite receives award

On Friday, June 30, Oregon State Police Superintendent Travis Hampston presented the Burns Worksite with the 2016 Worksite of the Year award. In presenting the award to Sgt. Brian Williams, Hampton praised the troopers for their work and stated, ‘This award means much more than words on a plaque. You are what Oregon State Police stands for.’ From left: Trooper Erich Timko, Harney County Sheriff Dave Ward, Trooper Randy Caldwell, Trooper Jim King, Major Andy Heider, Lt. Mark Duncan, Superintendent Travis Hampton, Sgt. Brian Williams, Captain Rob Edwards, Trooper Kerry Boggs, Trooper Tim Thomas, Trooper Casey Held, Trooper Dean Trent.
(Photo by RANDY PARKS)
Randy Parks

Randy was born in Iowa, and spent most of his life growing up in the Hawkeye State. After a few years in college, he settled in Idaho for a decade, skiing, golfing, and working at Sun Valley Resort. He married in 1985, completed broadcast school, and moved to Harney County in 1989 to work for KZZR. After 16 years of on-air work, he left the radio station and went to work for the Burns Times-Herald.

Leave a Reply